Bachelor’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Inteligência Artificial e Ciência de Dados
Artificial Intelligence and Data Science
Universidade do Porto · Porto, Portugal
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Licenciatura - 1º ciclo
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence
- Format
- On campus6 semesters, 180 ECTS
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Three-year first-cycle degree in AI and data science listed in the Portuguese national application guide for 2026-27 with 65 places.
- School and department
- Universidade do Porto
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligenceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- Not published
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Bachelor’s degree
- Exact award
- Licenciatura - 1º ciclo
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Universidade do Porto
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Verified in official recordDireção-Geral do Ensino Superior (DGES)Qualification listing
Reference: Código 1103/L227
Scope: Listed in the Guia da Candidatura de 2026
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 6 semesters, 180 ECTS
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Not published
- Credits
- 180 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- Faculdade de Ciências da Universidade do PortoRua do Campo Alegre, S/N, 4169-007 Porto
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Academic requirements
- National competitive entry via secondary school average and entrance exams (Matemática A)
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, schedule, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)