Postgraduate diploma · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
DESS en apprentissage automatique
Specialized graduate diploma in machine learning
Université de Montréal · Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Upcoming intake
- Award
- DESS en apprentissage automatique
- Subject
- Machine learningFull time
- Format
- On campusMinimum two full-time terms plus one internship term
- Price
- Not published
About this program
A specialized graduate diploma (DESS), run with Mila, combining advanced machine learning coursework with an internship at an industry partner.
- School and department
- Université de Montréal
- Subject or specialization
- Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- French
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Postgraduate diploma
- Exact award
- DESS en apprentissage automatique
- Credential type
- Academic award (non-degree)A certificate, diploma or microcredential issued by an academic institution, shown with its credit status.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Université de Montréal
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Minimum two full-time terms plus one internship term
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full time
- Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
- Advanced machine learning projects and an internship with an industry partner.Shown separately from the teaching duration.
- Credits
- 30 créditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- Université de Montréal
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Intakes and deadlines
- Automne 2027 · open
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Curriculum, assessment and projects
As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.
- Internship
- Stage chez un partenaire industriel.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)