AI Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Artificial Intelligence for Medicine & Medical Research (MSc) Full-time

University College Dublin · Dublin, Leinster, Ireland

Upcoming intake

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
MSc
Subject
AI for healthcare, Machine learningFull time
Format
On campus
Price
€12,170per year, not_stated

About this program

Full-time UCD master's applying AI and machine learning to medicine and medical research, for computer scientists, data scientists, mathematicians and statisticians.

School and department
University College Dublin
Subject or specialization
AI for healthcare, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
MSc
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
University College Dublin
Access and price model
Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
National level
QQI level 9As stated in the source: NFQ level as printed. A framework level does not make different national awards equivalent.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Not published
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full time
Credits
90 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching location
UCD Belfield campus

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Academic requirements
Honours bachelor's, minimum 2H1 or equivalent
International applicants
Not confirmed

Intakes and deadlines

  • September 2027 · upcoming

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
as publishedTuition · mandatory€12,170per year, not_statedEU/EEA students1 November 2026Source
as publishedTuition · mandatory€29,505per year, not_statedOther fee category1 November 2026Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: prerequisites, duration.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction