Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Artificial Intelligence and The Internet of Things (Master)
University of Agder · Grimstad, Norway
Upcoming intake
- Award
- Artificial Intelligence and The Internet of Things (Master)
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence, Applied AIFull time, Part time
- Format
- On campus2 years full-time (part-time over four years possible)
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Two-year English-taught master's in Grimstad with an AI specialisation and an IoT specialisation; the AI track covers technical aspects of AI, computer vision and data science.
- School and department
- University of Agder
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligence, Applied AIRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Artificial Intelligence and The Internet of Things (Master)
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- University of Agder
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 2 years full-time (part-time over four years possible)
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full time, Part time
- Credits
- 120 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- UiA Grimstad
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- International applicants
- The provider states it does not accept international applicants
- Language requirements
- All courses taught in English; good command of English required
Intakes and deadlines
- Autumn 2027 · deadline 1 March · upcoming
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)