Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence, Data Science, and Engineering
University of Alaska Anchorage · Anchorage, Alaska, United States
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence, Data Science, and Engineering
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learning
- Format
- On campus
- Price
- Not published
About this program
A 30-credit-minimum interdisciplinary engineering master's with thesis, project or comprehensive-exam options, hosted by Computer Science & Engineering, Electrical Engineering and Geomatics.
- School and department
- University of Alaska AnchorageCollege of Engineering
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence, Data Science, and Engineering
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- University of Alaska Anchorage
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Not published
- Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
- Thesis, project, or comprehensive exam optionShown separately from the teaching duration.
- Credits
- 30 credits (minimum)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- Anchorage campus
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Required
- Work experience
- Not stated
Baccalaureate in engineering or a closely related discipline.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, duration, schedule, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)