PhD or research doctorate · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Statistical Machine Learning (Ph.D.)
University of Alberta · Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Ph.D. in Statistical Machine Learning
- Subject
- Machine learning
- Format
- On campus
- Price
- Not published
About this program
A doctoral program, offered jointly by Computing Science and Mathematical and Statistical Sciences, on the theory of machine learning algorithms using statistics and computer science.
- School and department
- University of Alberta
- Subject or specialization
- Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- PhD or research doctorate
- Exact award
- Ph.D. in Statistical Machine Learning
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- University of Alberta
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Not published
- Teaching location
- University of Alberta (Edmonton)
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, duration, schedule, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)