AI Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · AI pathway within a broader qualification

Informatics (Master's) - Machine Learning specialisation

University of Bergen · Bergen, Norway

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Informatics (Master's)
Subject
Machine learningFull time
Format
On campus2 years (four semesters)
Price
Not published

AI pathway within a broader qualification

A broader qualification with a formally named AI major, concentration, specialization or pathway. The full official title is shown. Evidence on the official page: The official programme page lists Machine Learning as one of seven specialisations with its own study plan.

About this program

Two-year informatics master's in which Machine Learning is one of seven named research specialisations.

School and department
University of Bergen
Subject or specialization
Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
Norwegian, English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
Informatics (Master's)
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
University of Bergen
Access and price model
Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.

Structure and schedule

Duration
2 years (four semesters)
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full time
Credits
120 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching location
University of Bergen Department of Informatics

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction