AI Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Master of Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning

University of California, Berkeley · Berkeley, California, United States

Upcoming intake

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Master of Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning
Subject
Machine learning, Artificial intelligenceFull time
Format
On campusTwo semesters, full-time, in person
Price
Not published

About this program

A new full-time, two-semester professional master's from Berkeley covering the computational and statistical foundations of ML and AI, including AI ethics, with a Silicon Valley immersion between semesters.

School and department
University of California, BerkeleyCollege of Computing, Data Science, and Society
Subject or specialization
Machine learning, Artificial intelligenceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
Master of Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
University of California, Berkeley
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Two semesters, full-time, in person
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full timeFull-time, two semesters
Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
All required coursework and a comprehensive examination.Shown separately from the teaching duration.
Teaching location
UC Berkeley campus

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated

Stated audience: Graduates. Audience tags are recorded only where the official page says who the program is for. Missing entry requirements never mean “beginner friendly”.

International applicants
Not confirmed

Intakes and deadlines

  • fall 2027 · deadline Applications open Sept. 24, 2026 · upcoming

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Curriculum
Core coursework in data science, machine learning, probability, statistical inference and AI ethics, plus specialized electives and a Silicon Valley immersion.
Assessment
Comprehensive examination.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction