Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Master of Science in Applied Artificial Intelligence
University of California, Irvine · Irvine, California, United States
Upcoming intake
- Award
- Master of Science in Applied Artificial Intelligence
- Subject
- Applied AI, Artificial intelligenceFull time
- Format
- On campus9 months, full-time
- Price
- Not published
About this program
A nine-month, 40-unit full-time master's that teaches scientists to apply AI to scientific problem-solving; it is explicitly not a software engineering degree.
- School and department
- University of California, IrvineSchool of Physical Sciences
- Subject or specialization
- Applied AI, Artificial intelligenceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Master of Science in Applied Artificial Intelligence
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- University of California, Irvine
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 9 months, full-time
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full timeFull-time, on-campus
- Credits
- 40 unitsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- University of California, Irvine
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Required
- Work experience
- Not stated
Aimed at graduates with a physical or biological sciences background.
Stated audience: Graduates, Career changers. Audience tags are recorded only where the official page says who the program is for. Missing entry requirements never mean “beginner friendly”.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Intakes and deadlines
- Fall 2027 · upcoming
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Curriculum, assessment and projects
As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.
- Curriculum
- Applied AI methods for scientific problem-solving and discovery.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)