Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Master of Applied Artificial Intelligence
University of Canterbury · Online · provider based in New Zealand
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Master of Applied Artificial Intelligence
- Subject
- Applied AIFull time, Part time
- Format
- Fully online1.5 years full-time, up to 4 years part-time; 180 points
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Online master's on designing, managing and applying AI solutions, with compulsory courses in applied AI, law and philosophy, an endorsement area and electives.
- School and department
- University of Canterbury
- Subject or specialization
- Applied AIRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Master of Applied Artificial Intelligence
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- University of Canterbury
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 1.5 years full-time, up to 4 years part-time; 180 points
- Delivery
- Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any in-person assessment is required before applying.
- Physical attendance
- No physical attendance required (verified)
- Where students can enrol
- Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in New Zealand; eligibility to enrol may differ.
- Live or recorded
- Live or asynchronous not confirmed
- Schedule
- Full time, Part time1.5 years full-time, up to 4 years part-time
- Credits
- 180 UC pointsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not required (stated)
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
The Master of Applied AI is described as designed for people from any background with no coding required.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Curriculum, assessment and projects
As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.
- Curriculum
- Compulsory applied AI, law and philosophy courses plus an endorsement in Education, Policy, Law and Ethics, Business and Technology, or Health.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)