Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Artificial Intelligence Master's Program (on-campus professional master's)
University of Colorado Boulder · Boulder, Colorado, United States
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learningFull time
- Format
- On campus2 years
- Price
- Not published
About this program
A residential, two-year, 30-credit professional master's in AI engineering covering machine and statistical learning, data mining, autonomous systems and ethics.
- School and department
- University of Colorado BoulderCollege of Engineering & Applied Science
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- University of Colorado Boulder
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 2 years
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full time
- Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
- Professional internships availableShown separately from the teaching duration.
- Credits
- 30 US semester credit hoursCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- Boulder campus
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Required
- Mathematics
- Required
- Prior degree
- Required
- Work experience
- Not stated
Bachelor's degree (3.0 GPA), three one-semester computer science courses and three mathematics courses.
- Academic requirements
- Bachelor's degree from an accredited institution, minimum 3.0 GPA
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Intakes and deadlines
- Spring 2027 · deadline October 1 · closed · this date has passed; check the current cycleOn-campus program
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)