AI Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Artificial Intelligence MS (online, via Coursera)

University of Colorado Boulder · Online · provider based in United States

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed · Hosted on Coursera

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence
Subject
Artificial intelligence, Generative AI, AI ethicsFlexible, Self-paced
Format
Fully onlineVaries, possible in 12 months (per CU Boulder AI master's page)
Price
$525per credit, not stated on page

Platform-hosted

This program is taught by University of Colorado Boulder and hosted on Coursera. The platform is not the provider; the credential is issued by University of Colorado Boulder. No university credit is implied unless the credit status below says so.

About this program

A 30-credit fully online AI master's offered by CU Boulder and hosted on Coursera, with performance-based admission through pathway courses.

School and department
University of Colorado BoulderCollege of Engineering & Applied Science
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligence, Generative AI, AI ethicsRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
University of Colorado Boulder
Delivery platform
Coursera
Access and price model
Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Varies, possible in 12 months (per CU Boulder AI master's page)
Delivery
Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any in-person assessment is required before applying.
Physical attendance
No physical attendance required (verified)
Where students can enrol
Tuition is the same for all students regardless of residency status (page).The institution is based in United States; eligibility to enrol may differ.
Live or recorded
Live or asynchronous not confirmed
Schedule
Flexible, Self-paced
Credits
30 US semester credit hoursCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated

No traditional application; enroll in three one-credit pathway courses and finish with GPA 3.0 or better to be admitted.

International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Per credit hourTuition · mandatory$525per credit, not stated on pageAll students1 November 2026Source
Total program cost (30 credit hours)Tuition · mandatory$15,750whole program, not stated on pageAll students1 November 2026Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction