AI Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

MSc Artificial Intelligence

University of Cyprus · Nicosia, Cyprus

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
MSc Artificial Intelligence
Subject
Artificial intelligenceFull time, Part time
Format
On campusthree academic semesters (90 ECTS credits)
Price
Not published

About this program

English-language interdepartmental master's in artificial intelligence run by the Computer Science and Electrical and Computer Engineering departments, with an optional industrial or research internship and a thesis.

School and department
University of CyprusDepartment of Computer Science (with Electrical and Computer Engineering)
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligenceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
MSc Artificial Intelligence
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
University of Cyprus
Access and price model
Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.

Structure and schedule

Duration
three academic semesters (90 ECTS credits)
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full time, Part timeCan be attended full-time or part-time; no lectures are scheduled during morning sessions.
Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
Master thesis; internship (8 ECTS) is optionalShown separately from the teaching duration.
Credits
90 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching location
University of Cyprus

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Required
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Required
Work experience
Not stated

Bachelor's degree in science, engineering or cognitive science; programming knowledge; knowledge of English.

Academic requirements
Bachelor's Degree in Science/Applied Sciences (Computer Science, Mathematics, etc.), Engineering or Cognitive Science
International applicants
Not confirmed
Language requirements
Knowledge of the English language

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Funding

  • Scholarships covering half of tuition fees Scholarship

    Basis not stated

    Source

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Curriculum
Courses in AI with practical applications and ethical issues, electives, optional internship and master thesis.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction