AI Schools Worldwide

Postgraduate diploma · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Postgraduate Diploma in Artificial Intelligence

University of Debrecen · Debrecen, Hungary

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Postgraduate Diploma in Artificial Intelligence
Subject
Artificial intelligence, Machine learning
Format
Hybrid1 year, 2 academic semesters, 60 ECTS
Price
$16,000per year, as published (no year stated)

About this program

One-year English-taught hybrid advanced training in AI for people with an IT background, covering machine learning, generative methods, NLP, computer vision and AI programming.

School and department
University of DebrecenFaculty of Informatics
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Postgraduate diploma
Exact award
Postgraduate Diploma in Artificial Intelligence
Credential type
Academic award (non-degree)A certificate, diploma or microcredential issued by an academic institution, shown with its credit status.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
University of Debrecen
Access and price model
Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.

Structure and schedule

Duration
1 year, 2 academic semesters, 60 ECTS
Delivery
HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online; required campus time is shown.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verified
Live or recorded
Live or asynchronous not confirmed
Schedule
Not published
Credits
60 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching location
University of DebrecenEgyetem tér 1., H-4032 Debrecen

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Required
Work experience
Not stated

Bachelor's degree in information technology.

Academic requirements
At least a bachelor's degree in Information Technology
International applicants
The provider states that international students may apply
Language requirements
Upper-B2 English

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition feeTuition · mandatory$16,000per year, as published (no year stated)All students1 November 2026Source

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Curriculum
Machine learning, generative methods, parallel computing, AI programming, autonomous vehicles, NLP and text mining, AI frameworks, thesis work.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: schedule, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction