Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
MS in Artificial Intelligence
University of Delaware · Newark, Delaware, United States
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- MS in Artificial Intelligence
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learningFull time
- Format
- On campus2 Years (Key Numbers on page)
- Price
- $1,149per credit, 2026-27
About this program
A 30-credit graduate degree covering AI fundamentals, mathematics for AI, and AI topics, with non-thesis and thesis tracks.
- School and department
- University of DelawareComputer & Information Sciences
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- MS in Artificial Intelligence
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- University of Delaware
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 2 Years (Key Numbers on page)
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full time
- Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
- Non-thesis track or thesis track (6 research credits)Shown separately from the teaching duration.
- Credits
- 30 US semester credit hoursCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- Newark campus
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Required
- Mathematics
- Required
- Prior degree
- Required
- Work experience
- Not stated
Bachelor's degree, programming and mathematics background, and at least one prior course in ML, data mining, AI or data science.
- Academic requirements
- Bachelor's degree with minimum grade averages as published
- International applicants
- The provider states that international students may apply
- Language requirements
- TOEFL 79 iBT or IELTS 6.5 for international applicants
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Per credit hour (Key Numbers; residency category not stated)Tuition · mandatory | $1,149per credit, 2026-27 | Other fee category | 1 November 2026Source |
Curriculum, assessment and projects
As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.
- Curriculum
- Four categories: AI/computing fundamentals (12 credits), math/theory (3), AI topics (9), electives or thesis research (6).
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)