AI Schools Worldwide

Bachelor’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Bachelor's and Master's Degree Programme in Data Engineering and Artificial Intelligence

University of Eastern Finland · Joensuu, Finland

Upcoming intake

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Bachelor of Science (Technology) and Master of Science (Technology)
Subject
Artificial intelligence, AI engineeringFull time
Format
On campus5 years (3 + 2)
Price
€10,000per year, academic year as printed

About this program

Five-year English-taught integrated bachelor's and master's programme combining computer science, mathematics and engineering with legal, ethical and economic aspects of data engineering and AI.

School and department
University of Eastern Finland
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligence, AI engineeringRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Bachelor’s degree
Exact award
Bachelor of Science (Technology) and Master of Science (Technology)
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
University of Eastern Finland
Access and price model
Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.

Structure and schedule

Duration
5 years (3 + 2)
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full time
Credits
300 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching location
UEF Joensuu campus

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
International applicants
Not confirmed

Intakes and deadlines

  • September 2027 · upcoming

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
as publishedTuition · mandatory€10,000per year, academic year as printedOther fee category1 November 2026Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: prerequisites.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction