AI Schools Worldwide

Bachelor’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Artificial Intelligence BSc (Hons)

The University of Edinburgh · Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom

Upcoming intake

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
BSc (Hons)
Subject
Artificial intelligenceFull time
Format
On campus4 years
Price
Not published

About this program

Four-year honours degree in artificial intelligence from the School of Informatics with a common mathematics and informatics core and specialisation in later years.

School and department
The University of Edinburgh
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligenceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Bachelor’s degree
Exact award
BSc (Hons)
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
The University of Edinburgh
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Structure and schedule

Duration
4 years
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full timeFull-time
Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
Individual honours project in Year 4Shown separately from the teaching duration.
Credits
120 120 credits per yearCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching location
Central Campus (Appleton Tower)

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not required (stated)
Mathematics
Required
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated

No prior computer science or programming needed; mathematics is expected.

International applicants
Not confirmed

Intakes and deadlines

  • September 2027 · upcoming

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Curriculum
Mostly common core of mathematics and informatics courses, with AI courses and an honours project in Year 4.
Project or capstone
Individual honours project in Year 4

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction