Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Computer Science-Artificial Intelligence (MSc)
University of Galway · Galway, Connacht, Ireland
Upcoming intake
- Award
- MSc (Computer Science-Artificial Intelligence)
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learningFull time
- Format
- On campus1 year, full-time
- Price
- Not published
About this program
One-year full-time on-campus master's with core modules in machine learning, deep learning, NLP and AI ethics plus a thesis project.
- School and department
- University of Galway
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- MSc (Computer Science-Artificial Intelligence)
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- University of Galway
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
- National level
- QQI level 9As stated in the source: NFQ level as printed. A framework level does not make different national awards equivalent.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 1 year, full-time
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full time
- Credits
- 90 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- University of Galway main campus
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Academic requirements
- First Class Honours (or equivalent); good Second Class Honours may be accepted on Programme Director recommendation
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Intakes and deadlines
- September 2027 · upcoming
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)