PhD or research doctorate · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Doctor of Philosophy in Artificial Intelligence
University of Georgia · Athens, Georgia, United States
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Doctor of Philosophy in Artificial Intelligence
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence
- Format
- On campus
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Doctoral AI degree run by UGA's Institute for Artificial Intelligence. The fetched page lists the degree but gives no structure or admissions details.
- School and department
- University of GeorgiaInstitute for Artificial Intelligence
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligenceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- PhD or research doctorate
- Exact award
- Doctor of Philosophy in Artificial Intelligence
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- University of Georgia
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verifiedRequired in-person time: Teaching mode is not stated on the fetched page; recorded as campus-based because the page places the program in a campus department. Not verified.
- Schedule
- Not published
- Teaching location
- UGA Athens campus
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, duration, schedule, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)