AI Schools Worldwide

Bachelor’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Kandidatprogram i Datavetenskap och AI

University of Gothenburg · Gothenburg, Sweden

Upcoming intake

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Kandidatprogram i Datavetenskap och AI
Subject
Artificial intelligence, Machine learningFull time
Format
On campus3 years
Price
Not published

About this program

Three-year English-taught bachelor's with parallel computer science and AI tracks; the AI track covers machine learning, statistics and advanced models.

School and department
University of Gothenburg
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Bachelor’s degree
Exact award
Kandidatprogram i Datavetenskap och AI
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
University of Gothenburg
Access and price model
Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.

Structure and schedule

Duration
3 years
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full time
Credits
180 hp (högskolepoäng)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching location
University of Gothenburg

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Academic requirements
General entry requirements plus English 6 and Mathematics 4 or D
International applicants
Not confirmed

Intakes and deadlines

  • Autumn 2027 · deadline 15 apr 2027 · upcoming

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction