Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Human-centered Artificial Intelligence masterprogram
University of Gothenburg · Gothenburg, Sweden
Applications closed
- Award
- Human-centered Artificial Intelligence masterprogram
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence, Responsible AIFull time
- Format
- On campus2 years
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Two-year English-taught master's in Gothenburg on how AI transforms society and on taking leading roles in that change.
- School and department
- University of Gothenburg
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligence, Responsible AIRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Human-centered Artificial Intelligence masterprogram
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- University of Gothenburg
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 2 years
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full time
- Credits
- 120 hp (ECTS-equivalent as printed: högskolepoäng)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- University of Gothenburg
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Intakes and deadlines
- Autumn 2026 · deadline 15 apr 2026 · closed · this date has passed; check the current cycle
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)