AI Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

MSc in Artificial Intelligence

University of Guyana · Greater Georgetown, Guyana

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence
Subject
Artificial intelligence, Machine learning
Format
On campusYear 1 and Year 2 course structure (trimester-based)
Price
Not published

About this program

Two-year taught master's covering AI fundamentals, machine learning, responsible AI and advanced algorithms, with electives in NLP, LLMs, computer vision and robotics, ending in a thesis or applied project.

School and department
University of GuyanaFaculty of Natural Sciences
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
University of Guyana
Access and price model
Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Year 1 and Year 2 course structure (trimester-based)
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verified
Schedule
Not published
Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
Research thesis or applied project (9 credits) in Year 2Shown separately from the teaching duration.
Teaching location
Turkeyen Campus

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Required
Work experience
Not stated

BSc in Computer Science or a relevant discipline with a minimum GPA, or alternative routes including relevant work experience with an entry test, or a relevant MSc.

Academic requirements
Relevant bachelor's degree or MSc (see entry requirements)
International applicants
Not confirmed
Enrolment restrictions
A maximum of 20 students per cohort

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Curriculum
Core courses in AI fundamentals, machine learning, advanced algorithms and responsible AI; electives include NLP, agents, deep learning for vision, LLMs and robotics.
Project or capstone
Research Thesis or Applied Project

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, schedule, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction