Graduate certificate · AI pathway within a broader qualification
Graduate Certificate in Applied Computing: Artificial Intelligence and Data Science Track
University of Hawaii at Manoa · Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Graduate Certificate in Applied Computing (Artificial Intelligence and Data Science Track)
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence
- Format
- Hybridcan be completed in one year
- Price
- Not published
AI pathway within a broader qualification
About this program
A 15-credit online-first graduate certificate with an AI and data science track, aimed at people from non-computer-science backgrounds.
- School and department
- University of Hawaii at ManoaDepartment of Information and Computer Sciences
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligenceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Graduate certificate
- Exact award
- Graduate Certificate in Applied Computing (Artificial Intelligence and Data Science Track)
- Credential type
- Academic award (non-degree)A certificate, diploma or microcredential issued by an academic institution, shown with its credit status.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- University of Hawaii at Manoa
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- can be completed in one year
- Delivery
- HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online; required campus time is shown.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verifiedRequired in-person time: Described as online-first; the page does not state any required campus attendance.
- Live or recorded
- Live or asynchronous not confirmed
- Schedule
- Not published
- Credits
- 15 creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- UH Manoa
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Required
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Required
- Work experience
- Not stated
Foundational programming in Python or Java (an introductory course or three years of experience); bachelor's degree.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, schedule, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)