AI Schools Worldwide

Short course · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Elements of AI: Introduction to AI

University of Helsinki · Online · provider based in Finland

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Introduction to AI
Subject
Artificial intelligenceSelf-paced
Format
Fully online
Price
Not published

About this program

Free self-paced online course for general audiences explaining what AI is and is not and how it affects society, with no complicated math or programming.

School and department
University of Helsinki
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligenceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Short course
Exact award
Introduction to AI
Credential type
Credential not statedThe official page does not say what credential is awarded.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
Free accessThe course content is free to take; any credential terms are shown separately.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Not published
Delivery
Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any in-person assessment is required before applying.
Physical attendance
No physical attendance required (verified)
Where students can enrol
Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in Finland; eligibility to enrol may differ.
Live or recorded
Asynchronous
Schedule
Self-paced

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not required (stated)
Mathematics
Not required (stated)
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated

No complicated math or programming required.

Stated audience: Beginners. Audience tags are recorded only where the official page says who the program is for. Missing entry requirements never mean “beginner friendly”.

International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, duration, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction