Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
MSc Artificial Intelligence (UH Online)
University of Hertfordshire · Online · provider based in United Kingdom
Upcoming intake
- Award
- MSc Artificial Intelligence
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learningPart time
- Format
- Fully online24 months, part time
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Part-time online master's of 180 credits: core modules including Machine Learning and AI Programming followed by a final research project.
- School and department
- University of Hertfordshire
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- MSc Artificial Intelligence
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- University of Hertfordshire
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 24 months, part time
- Delivery
- Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any in-person assessment is required before applying.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Where students can enrol
- Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in United Kingdom; eligibility to enrol may differ.
- Live or recorded
- Live or asynchronous not confirmed
- Schedule
- Part timePart time, online
- Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
- Final research project (Artificial Intelligence Masters Project, 60 credits)Shown separately from the teaching duration.
- Credits
- 180 creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Intakes and deadlines
- 18 January 2027 · upcoming
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)