Short course · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
SLP in Machine Learning
University of Johannesburg · Johannesburg, South Africa
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- SLP in Machine Learning
- Subject
- Machine learningPart time
- Format
- On campus150 Hours
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Short learning programme in machine learning aimed at students and professionals, with hands-on training in implementing ML tools (150 hours).
- School and department
- University of JohannesburgDepartment of Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technology
- Subject or specialization
- Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Short course
- Exact award
- SLP in Machine Learning
- Credential type
- Credential not statedThe official page does not say what credential is awarded.
- Academic credit
- Noncredit
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 150 Hours
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Schedule
- Part timeMedium of facilitation listed as part-time.
- Total learning hours
- 150
- Credits
- 0 NQF creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Required
- Prior degree
- Required
- Work experience
- Not stated
NQF level 6 qualification with NQF level 5 mathematics.
- Academic requirements
- NQF level 6 qualification with NQF level 5 mathematics.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Enrolment restrictions
- Application end date listed as 14 December 2026.
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Curriculum, assessment and projects
As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.
- Curriculum
- Practical introduction to implementing and applying machine learning tools to real-world problems.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)