Bachelor’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Bachelor’s Degree Programme in Immersive Software Engineering and AI
University of Jyväskylä · Jyväskylä, Finland
Upcoming intake
- Award
- Bachelor’s Degree Programme in Immersive Software Engineering and AI
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence, AI engineeringFull time
- Format
- On campus3 years
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Three-year project-based bachelor's combining software engineering and artificial intelligence studies with two four-month internships.
- School and department
- University of Jyväskylä
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligence, AI engineeringRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Bachelor’s degree
- Exact award
- Bachelor’s Degree Programme in Immersive Software Engineering and AI
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- University of Jyväskylä
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 3 years
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full time
- Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
- Two four-month internshipsShown separately from the teaching duration.
- Credits
- 180 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- University of Jyväskylä
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Intakes and deadlines
- 2027 intake (application January 2027) · upcoming
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)