AI Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Master's Degree Programme in Artificial Intelligence

University of Jyväskylä · Jyväskylä, Finland

Upcoming intake

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Master's Degree Programme in Artificial Intelligence
Subject
Artificial intelligenceFull time
Format
On campus2 years full-time
Price
€12,000per year, not_stated

About this program

Two-year English-taught master's from the Faculty of Information Technology giving a wide view of AI, including modern and advanced topics, models, algorithms and tools.

School and department
University of Jyväskylä
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligenceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
Master's Degree Programme in Artificial Intelligence
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
University of Jyväskylä
Access and price model
Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.

Structure and schedule

Duration
2 years full-time
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full time
Credits
120 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching location
University of Jyväskylä

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Required
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Required
Work experience
Not stated

Suitable higher education degree, English proficiency and basic programming skills.

Academic requirements
Suitable higher education degree in computing-related field
International applicants
The provider states that international students may apply
Language requirements
English proficiency proof required

Intakes and deadlines

  • 2027 intake (application January 2027) · upcoming

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition for non-EU/EEA studentsTuition · mandatory€12,000per year, not_statedOther fee category1 November 2026Source

Sources and verification

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction