AI Schools Worldwide

Undergraduate certificate · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Undergraduate Certificate in Artificial Intelligence

University of Kansas · Lawrence, Kansas, United States

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Undergraduate Certificate in Artificial Intelligence
Subject
Artificial intelligence, Machine learning
Format
On campus
Price
Not published

About this program

A 12-credit certificate for KU EECS students covering AI, data mining, machine learning, and AI security and ethics.

School and department
University of KansasElectrical Engineering and Computer Science
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Undergraduate certificate
Exact award
Undergraduate Certificate in Artificial Intelligence
Credential type
Academic award (non-degree)A certificate, diploma or microcredential issued by an academic institution, shown with its credit status.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
University of Kansas
Access and price model
Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Not published
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verifiedRequired in-person time: Teaching mode is not stated on the fetched page; recorded as campus-based because the page places the program in a campus department. Not verified.
Schedule
Not published
Credits
12 credit hoursCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching location
KU Lawrence

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated

Entry requires upper-level eligibility in KU EECS and an overall GPA of 2.8 or better.

International applicants
Not confirmed
Enrolment restrictions
Only for students in the KU EECS department; upper-level EECS eligibility and GPA 2.8 or better

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, duration, schedule, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction