Professional certificate · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Artificial Intelligence - Certificate
University of Limerick · Online · provider based in Ireland
Applications closed
- Award
- Certificate
- Subject
- Artificial intelligencePart time
- Format
- Fully online14 weeks part-time
- Price
- €2,970per year, not_stated
About this program
14-week part-time online preparatory certificate in AI that leads into UL's online MSc.
- School and department
- University of Limerick
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligenceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Professional certificate
- Exact award
- Certificate
- Credential type
- Academic award (non-degree)A certificate, diploma or microcredential issued by an academic institution, shown with its credit status.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- University of Limerick
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
- National level
- QQI level 8As stated in the source: printed as NFQ Level 8. A framework level does not make different national awards equivalent.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 14 weeks part-time
- Delivery
- Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any in-person assessment is required before applying.
- Physical attendance
- No physical attendance required (verified)
- Where students can enrol
- Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in Ireland; eligibility to enrol may differ.
- Live or recorded
- Live or asynchronous not confirmed
- Schedule
- Part time
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| as publishedTuition · mandatory | €2,970per year, not_stated | EU/EEA students | 1 November 2026Source |
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)