AI Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning - MSc

University of Limerick · Limerick, Munster, Ireland

Upcoming intake

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Masters (MSc)
Subject
Artificial intelligence, Machine learningFull time
Format
On campusOne year full-time
Price
€8,500per year, not_stated

About this program

One-year full-time in-person taught master's in AI and machine learning.

School and department
University of Limerick
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
Masters (MSc)
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
University of Limerick
Access and price model
Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
National level
QQI level 9As stated in the source: printed as NFQ Level 9 Major. A framework level does not make different national awards equivalent.

Structure and schedule

Duration
One year full-time
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full time
Teaching location
University of Limerick campus

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
International applicants
Not confirmed

Intakes and deadlines

  • September (year as printed deadline: 12 March 2027) · deadline 12 March 2027 · upcoming

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
as publishedTuition · mandatory€8,500per year, not_statedEU/EEA students1 November 2026Source
as publishedTuition · mandatory€21,500per year, not_statedOther fee category1 November 2026Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: prerequisites.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction