AI Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Artificial Intelligence - MSc (Online)

University of Limerick · Online · provider based in Ireland

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Masters (MSc)
Subject
Artificial intelligence, Machine learningPart time
Format
Fully onlineTwo years part-time
Price
€5,940per year, not_stated

About this program

Two-year part-time online master's for IT professionals covering applied AI and machine learning, entered via a preparatory Certificate in AI or in January for certificate graduates.

School and department
University of Limerick
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
Masters (MSc)
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
University of Limerick
Access and price model
Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
National level
QQI level 9As stated in the source: printed as NFQ Level 9 Major. A framework level does not make different national awards equivalent.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Two years part-time
Delivery
Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any in-person assessment is required before applying.
Physical attendance
No physical attendance required (verified)
Where students can enrol
Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in Ireland; eligibility to enrol may differ.
Live or recorded
Live or asynchronous not confirmed
Schedule
Part time

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Academic requirements
Level 8 bachelor's with at least 2.2 in a relevant discipline plus 2.2 in the Certificate in AI
International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
as publishedTuition · mandatory€5,940per year, not_statedEU/EEA students1 November 2026Source
as publishedTuition · mandatory€8,820per year, not_statedOther fee category1 November 2026Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction