Postgraduate diploma · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Artificial Intelligence PGDip (online)
University of Liverpool · Online · provider based in United Kingdom
Upcoming intake
- Award
- Postgraduate Diploma (PGDip)
- Subject
- Artificial intelligencePart time
- Format
- Fully onlineapproximately 16 months for the PGDip, part-time online
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Online part-time programme in artificial intelligence with modules such as machine learning in practice, deep learning, multi-agent systems and robotics (approximately 16 months for the PGDip, part-time online).
- School and department
- University of Liverpool
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligenceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Postgraduate diploma
- Exact award
- Postgraduate Diploma (PGDip)
- Credential type
- Academic award (non-degree)A certificate, diploma or microcredential issued by an academic institution, shown with its credit status.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- University of Liverpool
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- approximately 16 months for the PGDip, part-time online
- Delivery
- Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any in-person assessment is required before applying.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Where students can enrol
- Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in United Kingdom; eligibility to enrol may differ.
- Live or recorded
- Live or asynchronous not confirmed
- Schedule
- Part timeOnline and part-time; regular start dates throughout the year
- Credits
- 120 UK creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Academic requirements
- Degree in computer science or closely related subject (2:2 equivalent) plus two years' relevant IT professional experience, or relevant professional experience / other qualifications considered case by case
- International applicants
- The provider states that international students may apply
- Language requirements
- IELTS (academic) 6.5 or equivalent
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Intakes and deadlines
- 17 November 2026 · open
- 12 January 2027 · open
- 16 March 2027 · open
- 18 May 2027 · open
- 20 July 2027 · open
- 21 September 2027 · open
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Programme fee 2026/27, stated to be inclusive of teaching materials, core textbooks, assessments and resitsMandatory fee · mandatory | £11,965whole program, 2026-27 | All students | 1 November 2026Source |
Curriculum, assessment and projects
As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.
- Curriculum
- Modules include Machine Learning in Practice, Multi-Agent Systems, Robotics, Deep Learning and Natural Language Processing and Understanding.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)