Master’s degree · AI pathway within a broader qualification
Master of Science in Data Science with Specialization in Artificial Intelligence Applications
University of Macau · Macao, Macau
Upcoming intake
- Award
- Master of Science in Data Science with Specialization in Artificial Intelligence Applications
- Subject
- Applied AI
- Format
- On campus2-year
- Price
- Not published
AI pathway within a broader qualification
About this program
Two-year interdisciplinary master's co-delivered by several UM units: big data foundations plus specialised electives and a final project report.
- School and department
- University of Macau
- Subject or specialization
- Applied AIRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- Not published
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Master of Science in Data Science with Specialization in Artificial Intelligence Applications
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- University of Macau
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 2-year
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Schedule
- Not published
- Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
- four foundational big-data courses, specialised electives and a final project reportShown separately from the teaching duration.
- Teaching location
- University of MacauUniversity of Macau, E11, Avenida da Universidade
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Intakes and deadlines
- Academic Year 2027/2028 · deadline Phase 2: October 24, 2026 – April 30, 2027 · open
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, schedule.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)