AI Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

MSc in Artificial Intelligence and Data Analytics

University of Macedonia · Thessaloniki, Greece

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
MSc in Artificial Intelligence and Data Analytics
Subject
Artificial intelligenceFull time
Format
On campus4 academic semesters
Price
Not published

About this program

Four-semester master's of the Department of Applied Informatics: eight compulsory courses in year one and a master's thesis in year two, taught in person in Greek.

School and department
University of MacedoniaDepartment of Applied Informatics, School of Information Sciences
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligenceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
Greek

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
MSc in Artificial Intelligence and Data Analytics
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
University of Macedonia
Access and price model
Free accessThe course content is free to take; any credential terms are shown separately. The page states the programme is free of charge.

Structure and schedule

Duration
4 academic semesters
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full time
Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
Eight compulsory courses in the first year; master's thesis in the second yearShown separately from the teaching duration.
Teaching location
University of Macedonia156 Egnatia Street, GR-546 36 Thessaloniki

Source could not be re-checked automatically.

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Required
Work experience
Not stated

Degree from a relevant department; final-year students with up to four courses plus thesis remaining may also apply.

Academic requirements
Graduates of Computer Science, Computer Engineering, Polytechnic and Science schools in Greece or equivalent recognised institutions abroad
International applicants
The provider states that international students may apply
Language requirements
Greek language certificate for applicants without a Greek-language education; English B2 certificate
Enrolment restrictions
20 students admitted annually from 2026-27

Source could not be re-checked automatically.

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Curriculum
Eight compulsory courses in year one, then a thesis in year two; thesis written in English.
Project or capstone
Master's thesis

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction