Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
M.Sc. in Artificial Intelligence (by research)
L-Università ta' Malta · Msida, Malta
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Master of Science by research in Artificial Intelligence
- Subject
- Artificial intelligenceFull time, Part time
- Format
- On campusFull-time: 3 semesters including summer; part-time: 5 semesters including summer
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Research-based M.Sc. in which the student drafts a research proposal and identifies a supervisor early; a larger self-directed research project.
- School and department
- L-Università ta' Malta
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligenceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Master of Science by research in Artificial Intelligence
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- L-Università ta' Malta
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Full-time: 3 semesters including summer; part-time: 5 semesters including summer
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full time, Part time
- Teaching location
- University of Malta, Msida
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)