PhD or research doctorate · Research degree with an AI research pathway
Doctorate Programme (Ph.D.) - Department of Artificial Intelligence
L-Università ta' Malta · Msida, Malta
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.)
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence
- Format
- On campus
- Price
- Not published
Research degree with an AI research pathway
About this program
Research doctorate offered through the Department of Artificial Intelligence, open to holders of an M.Sc.
- School and department
- L-Università ta' Malta
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligenceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- PhD or research doctorate
- Exact award
- Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.)
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- L-Università ta' Malta
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Not published
- Teaching location
- University of Malta, Msida
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Required
- Work experience
- Not stated
Open to those who already have an M.Sc. degree.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, duration, schedule, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)