Microcredential · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Micro-certificate in Artificial Intelligence: Machine Learning Solutions
University of Manitoba · Online · provider based in Canada
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Micro-certificate in Artificial Intelligence: Machine Learning Solutions
- Subject
- Machine learning, Applied AIPart time
- Format
- Fully online9 months to 5 years
- Price
- CA$2,514whole program, as published (year not stated)
About this program
A three-course part-time online micro-certificate that explains how AI and machine learning work and prepares learners to evaluate AI solutions for organizations.
- School and department
- University of Manitoba
- Subject or specialization
- Machine learning, Applied AIRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Microcredential
- Exact award
- Micro-certificate in Artificial Intelligence: Machine Learning Solutions
- Credential type
- Academic award (non-degree)A certificate, diploma or microcredential issued by an academic institution, shown with its credit status.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- University of Manitoba
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 9 months to 5 years
- Delivery
- Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any in-person assessment is required before applying.
- Physical attendance
- No physical attendance required (verified)
- Where students can enrol
- The page says the program does not allow application for a Canadian study visa or post-graduate work permit.The institution is based in Canada; eligibility to enrol may differ.
- Live or recorded
- Live or asynchronous not confirmed
- Schedule
- Part timePart-time, online from anywhere.
- Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
- Three online courses.Shown separately from the teaching duration.
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
Grade 12 diploma or equivalent, or mature student status.
- Academic requirements
- Grade 12 diploma or equivalent, or mature student status
- International applicants
- The provider states that international students may apply
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Curriculum, assessment and projects
As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.
- Curriculum
- Three online courses on what AI and machine learning are, their limits, ethics and privacy, and how to evaluate AI solutions.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)