AI Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence

University of Maryland, Baltimore County · Baltimore, Maryland, United States

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
M.S. in Artificial Intelligence (MS-AI)
Subject
Artificial intelligence
Format
On campus
Price
Not published

About this program

Focused master's in AI offered by the CSEE department, with a thesis option (24 credits plus 6 thesis credits) or a 33-credit non-thesis option, built on two core classes and electives.

School and department
University of Maryland, Baltimore CountyComputer Science and Electrical Engineering
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligenceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
M.S. in Artificial Intelligence (MS-AI)
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Not published
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verified
Schedule
Not published
Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
Thesis option: 24 coursework credits plus six credits of CMSC 799; non-thesis: 33 creditsShown separately from the teaching duration.
Credits
33 US semester creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching location
UMBC main campus

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, duration, schedule, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction