AI Schools Worldwide

Microcredential · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Foundations of AI in Healthcare

The University of Melbourne · Online · provider based in Australia

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Foundations of AI in Healthcare
Subject
AI for healthcare
Format
Fully online6 weeks / 42 hours
Price
Not published

About this program

Six-week online micro-credential on AI in healthcare settings, covering planning and deploying AI implementations in healthcare systems.

School and department
The University of Melbourne
Subject or specialization
AI for healthcareRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Microcredential
Exact award
Foundations of AI in Healthcare
Credential type
Credential not statedThe official page does not say what credential is awarded.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.

Structure and schedule

Duration
6 weeks / 42 hours
Delivery
Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any in-person assessment is required before applying.
Physical attendance
No physical attendance required (verified)
Where students can enrol
Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in Australia; eligibility to enrol may differ.
Live or recorded
Live or asynchronous not confirmed
Schedule
Not published

Source could not be re-checked automatically.

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, schedule, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction