Graduate certificate · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Graduate Certificate in Artificial Intelligence
University of Missouri-St. Louis · St. Louis, Missouri, United States
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Graduate Certificate in Artificial Intelligence
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence
- Format
- Hybrid
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Four-course certificate (two required, two electives) providing skills to start or advance in AI.
- School and department
- University of Missouri-St. Louis
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligenceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Graduate certificate
- Exact award
- Graduate Certificate in Artificial Intelligence
- Credential type
- Academic award (non-degree)A certificate, diploma or microcredential issued by an academic institution, shown with its credit status.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- University of Missouri-St. Louis
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online; required campus time is shown.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verifiedRequired in-person time: Page says courses are available in-class, blended, and some online.
- Live or recorded
- Live or asynchronous not confirmed
- Schedule
- Not published
- Credits
- 12 US semester creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- UMSL campus
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Required
- Mathematics
- Required
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
Basic calculus, intro probability/statistics, data structures and algorithms, or equivalent background or CS/Cybersecurity graduate standing.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, duration, schedule, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)