Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
MSc in Artificial Intelligence
University of Moratuwa · Moratuwa, Sri Lanka
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- MSc in Artificial Intelligence
- Subject
- Artificial intelligencePart time
- Format
- On campusTwo years (part time)
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Part-time MSc from the Department of Computational Mathematics covering AI theory and applications, with compulsory research methods modules and a research project.
- School and department
- University of Moratuwa
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligenceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- Not published
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- MSc in Artificial Intelligence
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- University of Moratuwa
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Two years (part time)
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Schedule
- Part timePart time
- Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
- Philosophy of Science, Research Methodologies, Scientific Communication and a Research ProjectShown separately from the teaching duration.
- Teaching location
- University of Moratuwa
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Required
- Work experience
- Not stated
Typically a four-year related degree; alternatives with work experience are listed.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)