Graduate certificate · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Graduate Certificate in Artificial Intelligence (Foundations)
University of Newcastle · Online · provider based in Australia
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed · Hosted on Open Universities Australia
- Award
- Graduate Certificate in Artificial Intelligence (Foundations)
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence
- Format
- Fully onlineDuration 1 year full time or part time equivalent
- Price
- Not published
Platform-hosted
About this program
Four-subject online graduate certificate in AI offered by the University of Newcastle and listed through Open Universities Australia.
- School and department
- University of Newcastle
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligenceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Graduate certificate
- Exact award
- Graduate Certificate in Artificial Intelligence (Foundations)
- Credential type
- Academic award (non-degree)A certificate, diploma or microcredential issued by an academic institution, shown with its credit status.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- University of Newcastle
- Delivery platform
- Open Universities Australia
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Duration 1 year full time or part time equivalent
- Delivery
- Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any in-person assessment is required before applying.
- Physical attendance
- No physical attendance required (verified)
- Where students can enrol
- Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in Australia; eligibility to enrol may differ.
- Live or recorded
- Live or asynchronous not confirmed
- Schedule
- Not published
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, schedule, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)