Bachelor’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Bachelor of Science in Artificial Intelligence
University of North Carolina at Charlotte · Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Bachelor of Science in Artificial Intelligence
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learning
- Format
- On campus
- Price
- Not published
About this program
A new bachelor's degree starting in 2026 covering core mathematics, computing, AI algorithms, the AI software lifecycle and ethics.
- School and department
- University of North Carolina at Charlotte
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Bachelor’s degree
- Exact award
- Bachelor of Science in Artificial Intelligence
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- University of North Carolina at Charlotte
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verifiedRequired in-person time: The page does not state the delivery mode.
- Schedule
- Not published
- Teaching location
- Charlotte campus
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, duration, schedule, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)