AI Schools Worldwide

Short course · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Artificial Intelligence Ethics

University of Oxford · Oxford, England, United Kingdom

Upcoming intake

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Artificial Intelligence Ethics (short course; Certificate of Attendance)
Subject
AI ethics
Format
On campusOne teaching week, 14-18 June 2027
Price
Not published
A certificate of completion issued by the provider or platform. It is not a degree and not by itself an academic qualification.

About this program

One-week intensive course introducing basic questions and concepts in AI ethics and wider philosophical questions about the ethical issues raised by everyday AI. Can be taken with or without academic credit.

School and department
University of OxfordOxford Lifelong Learning
Subject or specialization
AI ethicsRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Short course
Exact award
Artificial Intelligence Ethics (short course; Certificate of Attendance)
Credential type
Completion certificateA certificate of completion issued by the provider or platform. It is not a degree and not by itself an academic qualification.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
University of Oxford
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.
National level
FHEQ level 7As stated in the source: Applies only to participants who opt to take the course for credit (20 CATS points).. A framework level does not make different national awards equivalent.

Structure and schedule

Duration
One teaching week, 14-18 June 2027
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Not publishedShort intensive teaching week in Oxford
Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
Optional written assignment of up to 3,500 words for those taking the course for creditShown separately from the teaching duration.
Teaching location
Oxford (Department for Continuing Education course venue)

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Required
Work experience
Not stated

Applicants are normally expected to hold or be predicted a first-class or strong upper second-class honours degree in any subject.

International applicants
Not confirmed

Intakes and deadlines

  • 14 June 2027 · upcomingOxford

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Curriculum
Covers what counts as artificial intelligence and ethical problems from automated war drones, autonomous vehicles, sex robots and AI healthcare diagnostics.
Assessment
Written assignment of no more than 3,500 words for those taking the course for credit

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction