AI Schools Worldwide

Short course · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Generative AI for Finance: Use Cases, Applications and Regulation (online)

University of Oxford · Online · provider based in United Kingdom

Upcoming intake

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
University of Oxford digital certificate (certificate of attendance)
Subject
Generative AI, AI for finance
Format
Fully online23 November - 3 December 2026, 19:00-20:30 sessions
Price
Not published
A certificate of completion issued by the provider or platform. It is not a degree and not by itself an academic qualification.

About this program

Short online course on generative AI and large language models in finance, covering use cases, applications and the regulatory context.

School and department
University of Oxford
Subject or specialization
Generative AI, AI for financeRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Short course
Exact award
University of Oxford digital certificate (certificate of attendance)
Credential type
Completion certificateA certificate of completion issued by the provider or platform. It is not a degree and not by itself an academic qualification.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
University of Oxford
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Structure and schedule

Duration
23 November - 3 December 2026, 19:00-20:30 sessions
Delivery
Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any in-person assessment is required before applying.
Physical attendance
No physical attendance required (verified)
Where students can enrol
Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in United Kingdom; eligibility to enrol may differ.
Live or recorded
Live or asynchronous not confirmed
Schedule
Not publishedEvening online sessions 19:00-20:30

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
International applicants
Not confirmed

Intakes and deadlines

  • 23 November 2026 · openOnline

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction