AI Schools Worldwide

Short course · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Machine Learning with Python

University of Oxford · Online · provider based in United Kingdom

Upcoming intake

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Machine Learning with Python (online day school)
Subject
Machine learning
Format
Fully onlineOne day, 10:00am-5:00pm
Price
Not published

About this program

One-day live online day school on practical machine learning with Python, from core algorithms and data preprocessing to advanced topics such as ensemble learning and hyperparameter tuning.

School and department
University of Oxford
Subject or specialization
Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Short course
Exact award
Machine Learning with Python (online day school)
Credential type
Credential not statedThe official page does not say what credential is awarded.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Structure and schedule

Duration
One day, 10:00am-5:00pm
Delivery
Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any in-person assessment is required before applying.
Physical attendance
No physical attendance required (verified)
Where students can enrol
Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in United Kingdom; eligibility to enrol may differ.
Live or recorded
Live online
Schedule
Not publishedOne-day live online event, 10:00am-5:00pm

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Required
Mathematics
Recommended
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated

Intermediate Python knowledge expected; familiarity with statistics and linear algebra recommended but not required.

International applicants
Not confirmed

Intakes and deadlines

  • 28 November 2026 · openOnline

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Curriculum
Introduction to ML concepts and preprocessing, common algorithms (regression, classification, clustering) and advanced topics in scikit-learn.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction