Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Master of Science in Engineering (M.S.E.) in Artificial Intelligence Online
University of Pennsylvania · Online · provider based in United States
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Master of Science in Engineering in Artificial Intelligence
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence, Generative AI, NLP, Deep learningFlexible
- Format
- Fully online
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Online master's for professionals with computer science or related backgrounds; coursework in classical AI, NLP, generative AI and deep learning, delivered asynchronously.
- School and department
- University of Pennsylvania
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligence, Generative AI, NLP, Deep learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Master of Science in Engineering in Artificial Intelligence
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- University of Pennsylvania
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any in-person assessment is required before applying.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Where students can enrol
- Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in United States; eligibility to enrol may differ.
- Live or recorded
- Asynchronous
- Schedule
- Flexible
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Recommended
- Work experience
- Not stated
Designed for professionals with computer science, computer engineering or related backgrounds.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, duration, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)