Professional certificate · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Kunstig intelligens og digital omstilling (masteremne)
University of South-Eastern Norway · Drammen, Norway
Upcoming intake
- Award
- Kunstig intelligens og digital omstilling (masteremne)
- Subject
- AI strategy & leadership, AI governancePart time
- Format
- On campusOne semester (4 two-day gatherings)
- Price
- NOK 41,000per course, spring 2027
About this program
Part-time, gathering-based 15-credit master-level course on how AI can improve work processes and create value, focused on the public sector.
- School and department
- University of South-Eastern Norway
- Subject or specialization
- AI strategy & leadership, AI governanceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- Norwegian
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Professional certificate
- Exact award
- Kunstig intelligens og digital omstilling (masteremne)
- Credential type
- Academic award (non-degree)A certificate, diploma or microcredential issued by an academic institution, shown with its credit status.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- University of South-Eastern Norway
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- One semester (4 two-day gatherings)
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Part time
- Credits
- 15 studiepoengCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- USN Drammen
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Required
- Work experience
- Required
Bachelor's degree and two years relevant work experience.
- Academic requirements
- Bachelor's degree or equivalent plus two years of relevant work experience
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Intakes and deadlines
- Spring 2027 · upcoming
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| as published; semester fee comes in additionTuition · mandatory | NOK 41,000per course, spring 2027 | All students | 1 November 2026Source |
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)