AI Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence

University of South Florida · Tampa, Florida, United States

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence
Subject
Artificial intelligence
Format
Hybridcan be completed in two years
Price
Not published

About this program

A 31-credit master's in AI for students with or without a computer science background, offered in person and online.

School and department
University of South FloridaBellini College of Artificial Intelligence, Cybersecurity and Computing
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligenceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
University of South Florida
Access and price model
Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.

Structure and schedule

Duration
can be completed in two years
Delivery
HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online; required campus time is shown.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verifiedRequired in-person time: The page says the program is available in both in-person and online formats; students choose one format.
Live or recorded
Live or asynchronous not confirmed
Schedule
Not published
Credits
31 credit hoursCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching location
USF Tampa4202 E. Fowler Avenue, Tampa, FL 33620

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated

Page states the program is for students with and without an undergraduate degree in computer science or computer engineering.

Academic requirements
With or without an undergraduate computer science degree
International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, schedule, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction